Parliament Website

Partick Thistle Amputee Football Team

EDM number 1083 in 2016-17, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 16/03/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Sports.

That this House wishes Partick Thistle Amputees, Scotland's only amputee football team, the best of luck as it gets set to take on other teams in the fifth round of the Great Britain Amputee Football League; notes that awareness around amputee football has rocketed in Scotland since Dundee United fan, and Partick Thistle Amputee player, Tommy McKay, scored a wonder goal for his side in the McEwan Fraser Legal #HomeAdvangage Challenge at Tannadice in November 2016, with his goal being viewed by more than 2 million people on social media; welcomes the launch of Partick Thistle's Amputees' new shirt which is being supported by McEwan Legal; and supports all efforts to increase sporting opportunities for people of all backgrounds.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Gavin Newlands16/03/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Richard Arkless16/03/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock16/03/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson16/03/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown16/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows16/03/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir16/03/2017AngusScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin20/03/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford20/03/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
John McNally20/03/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens20/03/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell20/03/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/03/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell20/03/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/03/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald20/03/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond20/03/2017Signed
Alan Meale20/03/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law21/03/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/03/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/03/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/03/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon22/03/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Natalie McGarry22/03/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan22/03/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson22/03/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson24/03/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.