Parliament Website

Dundee To Host International Martial Arts Competition

EDM number 1145 in 2016-17, proposed by Chris Law on 18/04/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House celebrates the fact that the 7th World Union of Karate Federations World Karate Championships for All Ages will be held at Dundee Ice Arena from 12 to 17 June 2018, bringing more than 4,000 top athletes, supporters, coaches and officials from across the world; congratulates Dundee-based Kanzen Karate Scotland, who launched the bid to host the competition last year, and have since worked tirelessly with Dundee and Angus Convention Bureau, Leisure and Culture Dundee and other organisations within Dundee to make the bid successful; and notes that the event will have a significant positive impact on the city and is estimated to contribute £9.7 million to the local economy, as well as raising the profile of Scottish Karate.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Chris Law18/04/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Ian Blackford18/04/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray18/04/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan18/04/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Corri Wilson18/04/2017Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty18/04/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald18/04/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady18/04/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald18/04/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant18/04/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron18/04/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens18/04/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock18/04/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan18/04/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell18/04/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman18/04/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/04/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day18/04/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara18/04/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson18/04/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell19/04/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jim Shannon19/04/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald19/04/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier20/04/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.