Parliament Website

Zambrano Carers

EDM number 1194 in 2016-17, proposed by Stephen Gethins on 26/04/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Immigration.

That this House calls on the Government immediately to grant Zambrano carers the right to remain in the UK; notes the 2012 ECJ judgement in the case Zambrano v Office national de l'emploi provided non-EU nationals with primary caring responsibilities (Zambrano carers) the right to reside in the Member State of which their dependent child or adult is a national; further notes that such rights derived from EU case law will be revocable through primary legislation following the Government's Great Repeal Bill; is concerned that current Zambrano carers or individuals in a similar position in the future may lose their right to remain in the UK; and demands that the Government now makes an immediate and unequivocal guarantee that Zambrano carers can remain in the UK with the same rights which they currently enjoy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs.

Stephen Gethins26/04/2017North East FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan26/04/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law26/04/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie26/04/2017Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Eilidh Whiteford26/04/2017Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald26/04/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard26/04/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows26/04/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Tom Brake26/04/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Gavin Newlands26/04/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/04/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady26/04/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson26/04/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin26/04/2017Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara26/04/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/04/2017Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford26/04/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig26/04/2017Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.