Parliament Website

Clydebank-Built Queen Elizabeth 2

EDM number 233 in 2016-17, proposed by Martin Docherty on 15/06/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Shipping.

That this House recognises the illustrious history of the Clydebank-built ship Queen Elizabeth 2; congratulates the shipbuilders of John Brown's shipyards in constructing such an iconic vessel, which has sailed over five million miles around the world over her 49-year history; notes the current plight of the ship, which now sits unused and neglected in Port Rashid in Dubai; and acknowledges the wastefulness in allowing such a magnificent ship to go to rust and ruin, and that she could be put to far better use berthed permanently at her true home in Clydebank.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Martin Docherty15/06/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Angus Robertson15/06/2016MorayScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands15/06/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss15/06/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan15/06/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald15/06/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens15/06/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray15/06/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry15/06/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald20/06/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil27/06/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law27/06/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier27/06/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/06/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon28/06/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Stuart Donaldson28/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron28/06/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins29/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson04/07/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh04/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black04/07/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley05/07/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley19/07/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Joanna Cherry05/09/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.