Parliament Website

Annual Refugee And Solidarity Football Tournament

EDM number 276 in 2016-17, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 04/07/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House commends the Scottish Unity Football League and Glasgow Afghan United for hosting the Annual Refugee and Solidarity Football Tournament on 26 June 2016 as part of Refugee Festival Scotland; notes that 21 teams competed in the tournament, comprising players from a range of countries across the world; celebrates the coming together of those players in the universal language of football, which has helped to break down barriers and bring about new friendships; congratulates Shawbridge Lions, who won the tournament; and further commends all those who participated, organised and supported that team.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Alison Thewliss04/07/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady04/07/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara04/07/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin04/07/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Tasmina Sheikh04/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan04/07/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell04/07/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan04/07/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson04/07/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig04/07/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale04/07/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan04/07/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day05/07/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon05/07/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Ian Blackford05/07/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray05/07/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens05/07/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry06/07/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law06/07/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald07/07/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil11/07/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows11/07/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/07/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson12/07/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir12/07/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley13/07/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin13/07/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/07/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson18/07/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black18/07/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown18/07/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands21/07/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry05/09/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry05/09/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.