Parliament Website

University Of Dundee

EDM number 601 in 2016-17, proposed by Chris Law on 26/10/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Higher education.

That this House congratulates the University of Dundee on being named Scottish University of the Year in the Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide for a second consecutive year, as well as being placed in the top 10 in the UK for excellent teaching quality and student experience and 28th in the UK overall; recognises that the Guide also noted the strength of research at the University and the institution's economic impact; notes that the University of Dundee sits high in the UK for graduate employment and generates £740 million per year for the Scottish economy and supports more than 8,000 jobs; and further notes that the award of Scottish University of the Year reflects a strong team effort from the whole team at the University of Dundee, including students, staff and alumni.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Chris Law26/10/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart Hosie26/10/2016Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier26/10/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Corri Wilson26/10/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan26/10/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald26/10/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald26/10/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/10/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands26/10/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/10/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day27/10/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/11/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/11/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan02/11/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown02/11/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/11/2016Signed
Keith Vaz03/11/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell07/11/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows07/11/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil07/11/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson07/11/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins14/11/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/11/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/11/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell17/11/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.