Parliament Website

Glasgow Kelvin College

EDM number 823 in 2016-17, proposed by Anne McLaughlin on 16/12/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence, Equality and Higher education.

That this House congratulates the staff and students of Glasgow Kelvin College for becoming the first college in Scotland to achieve White Ribbon status; notes that 510 people have pledged their opposition to violence against women by taking the White Ribbon Scotland pledge; further notes that the pledge asks men never to commit, condone or remain silent about violence against women in all its forms; commends Arlene Sweeney for arranging the training of students and staff to spread the campaign's message; and further commends all those at the college who have taken the pledge or supported the campaign.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Anne McLaughlin16/12/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan16/12/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Angus Robertson16/12/2016MorayScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald16/12/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady16/12/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry16/12/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson16/12/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald16/12/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty16/12/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/12/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell16/12/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Angela Crawley16/12/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie16/12/2016Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss16/12/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black16/12/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan16/12/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson16/12/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman16/12/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson16/12/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless16/12/2016Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson16/12/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie16/12/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Stephens19/12/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan19/12/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald19/12/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day19/12/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins19/12/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Shannon19/12/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
John McNally19/12/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond16/01/2017Signed
Alan Brown16/01/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil16/01/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows16/01/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson25/01/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.