Parliament Website

Evanton Community Trust

EDM number 849 in 2016-17, proposed by Paul Monaghan on 10/01/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Burial and cremation, Cultural heritage, Religion and faith communities and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates the Evanton Community Trust on its recent grant of £8,900 awarded by the Heritage Lottery Fund for the Kiltearn Old Parish Kirk Community Research Project; recognises that the Trust plans to research and record the heritage of the ruinous B-listed Kiltearn Old Kirk and the adjoining graveyard through working closely with local communities and schools; further recognises that the funding will provide volunteers with opportunities to learn a wide variety of new skills during the project; notes that the Trust will work alongside the Archaeology for Communities in the Highlands in order to deliver this project; further notes that the Trust plans to attend the Highland Archaeology Festival Conference once the project is complete and will deliver a presentation to showcase the project; commends the Trust for planning a celebratory event to launch both the signboard and booklet upon completion of the project to celebrate its achievement with local communities; and further congratulates everyone in the Evanton Community Trust and all the volunteers involved for their hard work and efforts in delivering this fantastic project and promoting the heritage of the Kiltearn Old Parish Kirk.

This motion has been signed by a total of 15 MPs.

Paul Monaghan10/01/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartyProposed
Douglas Chapman12/01/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Alex Salmond16/01/2017Seconded
Drew Hendry16/01/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown16/01/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil16/01/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows16/01/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz16/01/2017Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jim Shannon17/01/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
John McNally17/01/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan17/01/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/01/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin18/01/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin19/01/2017Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson25/01/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.