Parliament Website

Dundee International Games Design Studio

EDM number 885 in 2016-17, proposed by Chris Law on 26/01/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Companies, Leisure and Research and innovation.

That this House supports plans being drawn up to build a major new international games design studio in the heart of Dundee's £1 billion Waterfront development, which would combine digital facilities with on-site accommodation to provide games designers with a fully immersive live-in experience; and notes that the studio, which would be funded by a private sector developer as well as the Tay Cities Deal, is estimated to contribute around £70 million to the local economy over 10 years and become a major attraction in its own right, enhancing Dundee's reputation as an international games design hub and would also attract creative talent to Dundee from around the UK and internationally.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Chris Law26/01/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Eilidh Whiteford26/01/2017Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald26/01/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson26/01/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr26/01/2017Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands26/01/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald26/01/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry26/01/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan26/01/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin26/01/2017Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows26/01/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald27/01/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry30/01/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens30/01/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin30/01/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford30/01/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier30/01/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan31/01/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon31/01/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell01/02/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Stuart Donaldson01/02/2017West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
John McNally01/02/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/02/2017Signed
Angus MacNeil03/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/02/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/02/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock06/02/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss07/02/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/02/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.