Parliament Website

Kirkmuirhill Parish Church

EDM number 1059 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 13/03/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Religion and faith communities.

That this House congratulates Kirkmuirhill Parish Church, Kirkmuirhill on celebrating its 150th year of spreading the word of God; commends the work of the church's first minister, Mr William Thomson, and his subsequent successors in helping to develop the church; praises the dedication of ministers, elders and the congregation who have contributed to its success over its 150 years; further commends the charitable work the church and its congregation perform in the local community with its charity shop; commends everyone who has contributed to the year-long anniversary celebrations; and offers Kirkmuirhill Parish Church and its congregation best wishes for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 4 MPs.

Lisa Cameron13/03/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Drew Hendry13/03/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon14/03/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Hugh Gaffney14/03/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.