Parliament Website

Celtic Football Club - Seven In A Row

EDM number 1220 in 2017-19, proposed by David Linden on 01/05/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Celtic Football Club on winning its seventh consecutive Scottish Premiership league title after a stunning 5-0 victory at Parkhead against local rivals, Rangers; commends Celtic manager, Brendan Rodgers, and club captain, Scott Brown, on their exemplary leadership of the East End team; and wishes the club every success for the remainder of the season as it strives for a back-to-back domestic treble.

This motion has been signed by a total of 14 MPs.

David Linden01/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara01/05/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty01/05/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil01/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens01/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley01/05/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Jonathan Edwards02/05/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day02/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Grahame Morris10/05/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Patrick Grady11/05/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ged Killen14/05/2018Rutherglen and Hamilton WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Drew Hendry21/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.