Parliament Website

Kilted Lobster Restaurant Stockbridge

EDM number 1223 in 2017-19, proposed by Deidre Brock on 01/05/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Food, Service industries and Small businesses.

That this House warmly congratulates the independent chef-owned Kilted Lobster restaurant in Stockbridge, Edinburgh, on winning the 2018 Small Business Big Heart Award; recognises that the Small Business Big Heart Award seeks to celebrate small businesses that support the local community and deliver a strong social message; commends the success of Kilted Lobster's innovative Cooking up a Storm model which includes free meals for people in financial hardship, training for job leavers who face barriers to work and cookery classes for families on low budgets or with food related health conditions; notes that profits form the restaurant go toward the funding of its projects; and thanks chef patron, Colin Hinds, and all at the Kilted Lobster for their support for the Stockbridge and wider Edinburgh community.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Deidre Brock01/05/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartyProposed
Joanna Cherry01/05/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell01/05/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant01/05/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law01/05/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry01/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford01/05/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan01/05/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard01/05/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown01/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands01/05/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart01/05/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald01/05/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
David Linden02/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon02/05/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day02/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss02/05/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens02/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz08/05/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/05/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman24/05/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.