Parliament Website

Living Wage Accreditation In The Hospitality Industry In Glasgow

EDM number 1228 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 02/05/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Companies, Leisure, Pay and Service industries.

That this House notes that Firewater on Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow is a Scottish Living Wage Employer; understands that, to date, Firewater is the only living wage accredited nightclub in the UK; believes that the real living wage benefits both workers and businesses; congratulates Firewater on obtaining living wage accreditation; and calls on businesses across the UK which support the nighttime economy to pursue living wage accreditation at the earliest possible opportunity.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Alison Thewliss02/05/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan02/05/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald02/05/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron02/05/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson02/05/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady02/05/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins02/05/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry02/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray02/05/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law02/05/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant02/05/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens02/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell02/05/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
David Linden02/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day02/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/05/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands02/05/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock02/05/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan03/05/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon08/05/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney08/05/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Keith Vaz08/05/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Alan Brown09/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman24/05/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.