Parliament Website

Double Win For The University Of Strathclyde At The Guardian University Awards

EDM number 1229 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 02/05/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Equality, Higher education and Students.

That this House notes that the University of Strathclyde has been recognised at the Guardian University Awards 2018; understands that the awards were given in recognition of the Strathclyde Cares and TransEDU projects, which seek to support care leavers and transgender people applying to, studying at and working in the University; welcomes the University of Strathclyde's efforts to build an inclusive environment and encourage talented staff and students from disadvantaged and under-represented groups to join the university; congratulates the University of Strathclyde on receiving these prestigious awards; and wishes it every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Alison Thewliss02/05/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan02/05/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald02/05/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden02/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady02/05/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson02/05/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell02/05/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry02/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray02/05/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant02/05/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins02/05/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens02/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law02/05/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day02/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/05/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands02/05/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock02/05/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney08/05/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Keith Vaz08/05/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jim Shannon09/05/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Brown09/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.