Parliament Website

Southall Football Club

EDM number 1235 in 2017-19, proposed by Virendra Kumar Sharma on 03/05/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House strongly congratulates Southall Football Club on winning the Spartan South Midlands League; recognises that this is the first time that Southall FC has won the league since 1927; notes that the club was founded in 1871, making it one of the oldest clubs in the country; and looks forward to witnessing its success in the coming years in higher leagues.

This motion has been signed by a total of 7 MPs.

Virendra Sharma03/05/2018Ealing, SouthallLabourProposed
Jim Shannon08/05/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Linden08/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Hugh Gaffney08/05/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Martyn Day09/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Mary Glindon09/05/2018North TynesideLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens09/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.