Parliament Website

Turban Tandoori Scottish Curry Awards 2018

EDM number 1261 in 2017-19, proposed by Paul Masterton on 14/05/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Food and Service industries.

That this House congratulates the Turban Tandoori of Giffnock, East Renfrewshire for picking up the Best of Glasgow award at the Scottish Curry Awards 2018; notes that the awards, which are in their 11th year, acknowledge and celebrate the effort, dedication and service of the individuals and organisations in the Scottish curry industry; pays tribute to Bobby Purewal, Peter Purewal and the staff of the Turban Tandoori for this achievement; and wishes them every continued success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Paul Masterton14/05/2018East RenfrewshireConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon15/05/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Carol Monaghan15/05/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law15/05/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day16/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden16/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown12/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.