Parliament Website

Motherwell Football Club

EDM number 1273 in 2017-19, proposed by Marion Fellows on 15/05/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Motherwell Football Club on successfully reaching a second domestic cup final this season; wishes all associated with the club good luck ahead of the Scottish Cup final with Celtic on 19 May 2018; acknowledges that two successful cup runs and a seventh place finish have been achieved during the club's historic first season as a fully fan-owned club; further acknowledges the pivotal role that, the club continues to play in the local community; and looks forward to the club continuing to build on its recent successes both on and off the pitch.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Marion Fellows15/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss15/05/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally15/05/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie15/05/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray15/05/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson15/05/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown15/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford15/05/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman15/05/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry15/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell15/05/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock15/05/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald15/05/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan15/05/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady15/05/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
David Linden15/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Kate Hollern15/05/2018BlackburnLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry15/05/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands15/05/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara15/05/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald15/05/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day16/05/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon16/05/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Jonathan Edwards16/05/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Stephens16/05/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson17/05/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Douglas Chapman14/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.