Parliament Website

Cricket Scotland And Victory Against England

EDM number 1370 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 11/06/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the Scottish Cricket Team on its historic victory over England at the One-Day International at the Grange in Edinburgh; notes that this was a great team performance but highlights Calum MacLeod's contribution, in particular recording 140 runs from 94 balls; welcomes the fact that this result, which has been referred to as Cricket Scotland's greatest ever result, highlights the progress that the sport has made in recent years, particularly under its CEO Malcolm Cannon, Coach, Grant Bradburn, and Captain, Kyle Coetzer; appreciates that this historic result goes in some way to address the controversial decision that saw Scotland prevented from taking part in the 2019 World Cup; calls on the International Cricket Council to reverse its decision to reduce the number of teams at the World Cup from 14 to 10; and wishes everyone associated with Cricket Scotland all the best as they seek to further promote the sport in Scotland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Gavin Newlands11/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Deidre Brock11/06/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss11/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell11/06/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown11/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day11/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law11/06/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards11/06/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Peter Bottomley11/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Stuart McDonald11/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry11/06/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman11/06/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald11/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan11/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty11/06/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman11/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
David Linden12/06/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr12/06/2018StirlingConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens12/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.