Parliament Website

Speyside Distillery

EDM number 1376 in 2017-19, proposed by Drew Hendry on 12/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Companies and Service industries.

That this House congratulates Speyside distillery on its recent success at the Board of Trade Awards 2018; commends it on its achievement of being the first Scotch whisky company to receive this award; recognises its success in building exports abroad whilst also maintaining a strong presence in the heart of the Highlands of Scotland; further congratulates it on the recent opening of its new shop and tasting room in Aviemore; and wishes it continued success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Drew Hendry12/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady12/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford12/06/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara12/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell12/06/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald12/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman12/06/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows12/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon13/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens13/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson13/06/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Matt Western14/06/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Pete Wishart12/07/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/07/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil18/07/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.