Parliament Website

Retirement Of Head Teacher At Broomhill Primary

EDM number 1390 in 2017-19, proposed by Carol Monaghan on 13/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Schools and Teachers.

That this House recognises the outstanding contribution to education in Glasgow made by Mrs Heather A Neilson, in particular as Head Teacher of Broomhill Primary School over the last nine years; notes, in particular, her dedication and service to the children who have attended that school, while keeping them at the heart of everything she does; further recognises the work she has done in furthering the school's global citizenship; commends the leadership she has shown in overseeing the planning, development and construction of the new school building, and the stability she has provided for the school community during the upheaval of this transition; furthermore congratulates the school community on the opening of its new school premises; and wishes Mrs. Neilson the very best on her retirement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs.

Carol Monaghan13/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day13/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald13/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally13/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss13/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara13/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil13/06/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry13/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows13/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown13/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman13/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley13/06/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald15/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon18/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney02/07/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.