Parliament Website

East Ayrshire Churches Homelessness Action Community Friends Action Plan

EDM number 1416 in 2017-19, proposed by Alan Brown on 18/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Homelessness, Religion and faith communities and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates East Ayrshire Churches Homelessness Action (EACHa) for the publication of its Community Friends Action Plan which brought together 100 representatives from a wide range of Ayrshire stakeholders to take full ownership of building co-operation for tackling issues in homelessness, improving health and wellbeing and reducing anti-social behaviour; applauds EACHa for this proactive approach and being the catalyst to drive forward this action plan; understands the devastating impact homelessness has on the individual, the family and society as a whole; recognises the selfless work, dedication and tangible help provided by EACHa volunteers to some of the most vulnerable people in the community; is grateful to organisations such as EACHa which offer not only a hand of friendship but provide real help and advice when people have nowhere else to turn; and pays tribute to all the EACHa volunteers who for the last 13 years have worked so tirelessly to bring to life their motto that each person matters.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Alan Brown18/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson18/06/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald18/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant18/06/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald18/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands18/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows18/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley18/06/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally18/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman18/06/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss18/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day18/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins18/06/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan18/06/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Fiona Bruce20/06/2018CongletonConservativeSigned
Martin Docherty20/06/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens20/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady21/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.