Parliament Website

Welcoming New President Of The Robert Burns World Federation

EDM number 1602 in 2017-19, proposed by Philippa Whitford on 10/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House congratulates Mr Bill Nolan, Secretary of the Irvine Burns Club, on his installation as President of the Robert Burns World Federation; and recognises his tireless work in promoting a love of Burns’ poetry and song among the young people of Ayrshire as well as promoting academic research collaboration between the Irvine Burns Museum Collection and the University of Glasgow.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Philippa Whitford10/09/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson10/09/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss10/09/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day10/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant10/09/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally10/09/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens10/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan10/09/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law10/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins10/09/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron11/09/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry11/09/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty11/09/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
David Linden11/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards11/09/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Stewart McDonald11/09/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands11/09/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon11/09/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Douglas Chapman13/09/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Bill Grant09/10/2018Ayr, Carrick and CumnockConservativeSigned
Hannah Bardell09/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/10/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.