Parliament Website

Inverness Proud Ness Parade

EDM number 1702 in 2017-19, proposed by Drew Hendry on 15/10/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Equality.

That this House applauds the welcoming and inclusive attitudes of individuals and businesses alike that were displayed at the Proud Ness parade in Inverness on 5 October 2018; notes that thousands of people turned up to march in favour of a society that promotes fairness and welcomes diversity; thanks local retailers for their contribution to the event through decorating their shop windows; further notes that the Highland Council showed support for the event through flying a rainbow flag at both the Inverness Town House and the Council Headquarters; pays thanks to Eden Court who hosted a day of events, following the parade; and further pays thanks to all the individuals, groups and organisations who came together to celebrate our diverse and inclusive culture.

This motion has been signed by a total of 19 MPs.

Drew Hendry15/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day15/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally15/10/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald15/10/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant15/10/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald15/10/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands15/10/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards15/10/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Docherty16/10/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara17/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden17/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss18/10/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.