Parliament Website

Machan Trust: 20th Anniversary

EDM number 1714 in 2017-19, proposed by Angela Crawley on 17/10/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Children and families.

That this House celebrates the Machan Trust, a children and young persons charity, on reaching its 20th anniversary; notes that the Trust was established in 1988 as a joint churches initiative and now operates over 40 groups a week for children in Larkhall, Netherbum, Stonehouse and Ashgill; commends the charity's endeavors to build a stronger community and to make a positive difference to the life chances of young people by providing activities, experiences and opportunities; celebrates that the group has recently been awarded the active organisation of the year award at the Volunteer Action South Lanarkshire Third Sector Awards; and wishes the Machan Trust continued success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Angela Crawley17/10/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon18/10/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Chris Stephens18/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden22/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara22/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Drew Hendry06/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.