Parliament Website

Isle Of Harris Distillery Wins The 2018 Scottish Gin Awards

EDM number 1790 in 2017-19, proposed by Angus MacNeil on 31/10/2018.

That this House congratulates the Isle of Harris Distillery on winning Scottish distillery of the year at the 2018 Scottish Gin Awards with its fantastic Harris Gin; commends the work of the staff and those associated at the distillery; recognises its success in achieving its mission of a social distillery, helping the local economy, bringing jobs and encouraging tourists to visit Harris; and wishes the distillery, its owners and staff the best luck in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Angus MacNeil31/10/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara31/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan31/10/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Mark Hendrick31/10/2018PrestonLabourSeconded
Ronnie Cowan31/10/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows31/10/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry31/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock31/10/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady31/10/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson31/10/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day31/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray31/10/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands31/10/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/11/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald01/11/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz01/11/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Chris Stephens01/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.