Parliament Website

Pollokshaws Library 50th Anniversary

EDM number 1813 in 2017-19, proposed by Stewart McDonald on 06/11/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Libraries.

That this House congratulates Pollokshaws Library on its 50th anniversary; notes that the library opened in 1968 on Shawbridge Street and remains a fantastic free resource for the community to enjoy; thanks all the staff and volunteers who have always been on hand to help and to ensure that all users get the most out of their visits; recognises that the library offers a wonderful selection of books and a programme of weekly classes and events to ensure that there is something for everyone; and offers the library its best wishes for continued success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Stewart McDonald06/11/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon12/11/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Linden12/11/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law13/11/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss14/11/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan14/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney19/11/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.