Parliament Website

The University Of The West Of Scotland - Claire Egan Prize

EDM number 232 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 20/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Higher education and Science.

That this House congratulates Kirsty McCallum on being awarded the University of the West of Scotland's (UWS) Claire Egan Prize; notes that this award is bestowed by the Physiological Society and recognises the hard work and commitment of a recent physiology graduate; understands that this award is in memory of Claire Egan, a former UWS student who has been described as one of the brightest and able students to undertake a degree in Biomedical Science at UWS; recognises that Claire excelled academically and was an inspiration to fellow students as well as her lecturers; notes that Claire would go above and beyond to help her classmates; and wishes Kirsty McCallum all the very best in her future career.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Gavin Newlands20/07/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson20/07/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown20/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss20/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan06/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell07/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden11/09/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law12/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty12/09/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/09/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.