Parliament Website

10th Anniversary Of Kingdom FM Local Heroes Awards

EDM number 301 in 2017-19, proposed by Stephen Gethins on 12/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Broadcasting, Charities, Community care and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates Kingdom FM radio station on the 10th anniversary of its Local Heroes Awards; notes that the awards, hosted on 25 August 2017 in the Rothes Halls, honour the inspirational work and contributions that unsung individuals, businesses, schools and voluntary organisations make to the Fife community; further notes the organiser, Kingdom FM, is Fife's foremost commercial radio station and is known locally as the Kingdom's Feel Good Radio Station; is delighted that nominees who work selflessly behind the scenes in schools, in workplaces, on the streets and in homes, putting others before themselves, often in times of adversity, are given the credit they deserve through these awards; is impressed that over the last decade Kingdom FM's independent judging panel has received tens of thousands of nominations for groups and individuals in Fife who make a real difference in the community; commends sponsors Paint Tec Accident Repair Centre, Gym Sixty-Four, Pentland Landrover Cupar, GIA Business Properties Ltd, Forth Ports, the Courier and Owen Buchanan Builders & Skips for their support; looks forward to the next 10 years of these inspiring awards; and encourages others to start considering the Local Heroes who can be nominated for 2018's awards.

This motion has been signed by a total of 14 MPs.

Stephen Gethins12/09/2017North East FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Douglas Chapman12/09/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law12/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan12/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon13/09/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady13/09/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day14/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell14/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
David Linden09/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray11/10/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.