Parliament Website

150th Anniversary Of The Publication Of Walter Bagehot's The English Constitution

EDM number 317 in 2017-19, proposed by David Warburton on 13/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Constitution and Press.

That this House celebrates the 150th anniversary this year of the publication of The English Constitution, written by Walter Bagehot of Langport, Somerset, whose great facility in explaining the practical workings of the contemporary and historic British political system, its Parliament, Government and Monarchy, has ensured that this classic text remains both relevant and highly influential to this day.

This motion has been signed by a total of 2 MPs.

David Warburton13/09/2017Somerton and FromeConservativeProposed
Peter Bottomley13/09/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.