Parliament Website

SAPC Glasgow - Glasgow Saltire Summit Award Winners

EDM number 411 in 2017-19, proposed by Chris Stephens on 16/10/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates four volunteers of St. Angela's Participation Centre (SAPC) Glasgow on their Glasgow Saltire Summit Award; notes the award is for an outstanding contribution to volunteering in Glasgow; further notes that the four awardees have been volunteering for a period of between 16 to 60 months; notes that the SAPC Centre is helping diversity and improves the lives of young people in and around the Darnley area of Glasgow and ensures that every young person has the opportunity to take part in free sport; notes that of the constituted group, half of the committee are under the age of 18 years old; and believe the award winners and SAPC Glasgow are making an outstanding contribution to their local community.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Chris Stephens16/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon16/10/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day17/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law17/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally18/10/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Hugh Gaffney20/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden24/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.