Parliament Website

Renfrewshire Sports Awards

EDM number 419 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 18/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Sports and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates all those recognised at the recent Renfrewshire Sports Awards, including Luisa Steel who won the Young Volunteer of the Year award for the voluntary work that she delivers in Barsail Primary School, including helping to deliver school health days and cycling training; notes that this ceremony brings together the Renfrewshire sporting community to celebrate sporting excellence in the local area; recognises that these awards showcase the dedication, hard work and achievements of local coaches, volunteers, officials and school pupils in Renfrewshire; and thanks all the local coaches who give up so much of their time to provide sporting opportunities to people throughout Renfrewshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Gavin Newlands18/10/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Douglas Chapman18/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden18/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens18/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson18/10/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil18/10/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady18/10/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford18/10/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown18/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald18/10/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan18/10/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day19/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney20/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law24/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.