Parliament Website

Tes School Award To Larbert High School

EDM number 48 in 2017-19, proposed by John McNally on 26/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Schools and Science.

That this House congratulates Falkirk constituency's Larbert High School on its very well deserved first place award for Science, Technology and Engineering Team of the Year 2017, awarded as part of the Tes School Award; commends Larbert High's focused approach to science, technology, engineering and mathematics subjects which empowers pupils to consider these areas as viable career path options; recognises the importance in which the school holds STEM and that pioneering STEM Academy programme that it offers provides pupils the opportunity to undertake projects based around STEM skills, but that are outside of the curriculum; further recognises the success of the week-long series of events based on STEM that the school has offered to pupils, parents and the public; and welcomes plans being made to build on this outreach event's success by hosting further similar events in local primary schools.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

John McNally26/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady26/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Pete Wishart26/06/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford26/06/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss26/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden26/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant26/06/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law27/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan27/06/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald27/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson28/06/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Douglas Chapman29/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald29/06/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.