Parliament Website

Thatto Heath Crusaders ARLFC

EDM number 523 in 2017-19, proposed by Marie Rimmer on 13/11/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Community care and Sports.

That this House recognises the success of Thatto Heath Crusaders ARLFC on being awarded the Queen's Award for Voluntary Service; notes that the St Helens based Community Amateur Sports Club has this season excelled in Rugby League becoming double open age champions in the highest competitions their teams can play in, has seven female players who have been selected to play for England on the Women's Rugby League World Cup now taking place in Australia and have also won national titles at under 18 level; further notes that as a club they have over 400 male and female playing members from ages three to 65; acknowledges the club gained a Special Recognition Award for Chairman Mike Denning and an Unsung Hero Award for the volunteers at the recent St Helens Pride award; and notes that the Queen's award will be formally conferred by a grant of appointment and by presentation of a trophy by the Lord Lieutenant of Merseyside on 30 November 2017.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Marie Rimmer13/11/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourProposed
Gill Furniss13/11/2017Sheffield, Brightside and HillsboroughLabourSeconded
Catherine West13/11/2017Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSeconded
Laura Pidcock13/11/2017North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Hugh Gaffney13/11/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Judith Cummins14/11/2017Bradford SouthLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon15/11/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell15/11/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Chris Stephens15/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz16/11/2017Leicester EastLabourSigned
George Howarth21/11/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.