Parliament Website

The Very Reverend Dr Lorna Hood

EDM number 592 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 23/11/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Religion and faith communities.

The this House congratulates the Very Reverend Dr Lorna Hood on receiving her OBE at Buckingham Palace; recognises that this distinction was awarded due to the exceptional service that Dr Hood has given to the Church of Scotland, Renfrewshire, and Scotland more widely, including in her role at Renfrew North Parish Church where she served for 37 years and as moderator of the Church of Scotland; notes the inspirational work that Dr Hood has undertaken through the Remembering Srebrenica charity, including organising regular trips from Scotland to allow others to hear about the Balkans genocide; understands that Dr Hood is dedicating this award to the Mothers of Srebrenica who bravely speak to visitors about their experience during this traumatic time; and thanks Dr Hood for her commitment to Scottish society over many decades.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Gavin Newlands23/11/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Kirsty Blackman23/11/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss23/11/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day27/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens27/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon28/11/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
John McNally28/11/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley28/11/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Lisa Cameron28/11/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
David Linden28/11/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law29/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan29/11/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty29/11/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle09/01/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.