Parliament Website

Notre Dame High School - UNICEF Outright Campaign

EDM number 603 in 2017-19, proposed by Ronnie Cowan on 28/11/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Asylum, Children and families and Schools.

That this House congratulates Notre Dame High School, Inverclyde, on participating in the 2017 UNICEF Outright Campaign, which focuses on children's rights and specifically child refugees; notes pupils have been working through activities and worksheets, as well as watching video clips, to broaden their knowledge and understanding of child refugees and what UNICEF's role is within this; further notes the recent World Children's Day which was held on 20 November 2017; and congratulates Ewan, Lucy, Gavin, Lucy, Ellie and Nicola for all their hard work and effort in promoting children's rights.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Ronnie Cowan28/11/2017InverclydeScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day28/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald28/11/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown28/11/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss28/11/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden28/11/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan29/11/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty29/11/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law29/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens29/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/11/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald29/11/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron29/11/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart29/11/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman30/11/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer06/12/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara06/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn07/12/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.