Parliament Website

Glasgow Celtic Champions

EDM number 634 in 2017-19, proposed by David Linden on 04/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House warmly congratulates Glasgow Celtic Football Club on winning the Betfred Cup Final 2017 in a stunning victory against Motherwell FC, a football team from Lanarkshire; commends club manager Brendan Rogers on leading the team to its 17th Scottish League Cup; and wishes Celtic good luck for the rest of the football season.

This motion has been signed by a total of 7 MPs.

David Linden04/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara04/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Christine Jardine05/12/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Chris Stephens05/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day06/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
John Grogan07/12/2017Seconded
Drew Hendry21/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.