Parliament Website

Model United Nations In West Fife

EDM number 644 in 2017-19, proposed by Douglas Chapman on 05/12/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Schools and United Nations.

That this House congratulates the UN Association Scotland on the success of the first ever Model United Nation (MUN) conference for primary schools in Scotland; applauds the effort and enthusiasm shown by the pupils who took part from Cairneyhill, Culross, McLean, Pittencrief and Townhill primary schools; thanks Lord Bruce, who kindly hosted the conference in the beautiful setting of Broomhall House in Charlestown near Dunfermline in West Fife, as well as the organisers Rob Crawford and Dr Gari Donn of the UN Association Scotland, Fife Council’s Education and Children’s Services, and the headteachers and teachers from the five schools involved; recognises the wide range of skills to be gained by schoolchildren participating in this event from teamwork to negotiation; commends the success of the first ever MUN event for primary schools in Scotland; and hopes that MUN can be extended to more primary school pupils across the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Douglas Chapman05/12/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Philippa Whitford05/12/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry05/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens05/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown05/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands05/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock05/12/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant05/12/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins05/12/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald06/12/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara06/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon06/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Martyn Day06/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law06/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss07/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
David Linden11/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally12/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan13/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.