Parliament Website

Sine Macvicar 2017 Lifetime Achievement Awards

EDM number 72 in 2017-19, proposed by Brendan O'Hara on 27/06/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Teachers.

That this House congratulates Sine McVicar, the retiring Head Teacher of Dunbeg Primary School near Oban, on winning the Lifetime Achievement Award at 2017's Scottish Education Awards as well as the UK-wide TES Awards; acknowledges her remarkable accomplishment in having served the community of Dunbeg as a teacher in the local school for the last 44 years, the last 25 years as Head Teacher; recognises the outstanding contribution she has made in enhancing the lives of generations of children in the Dunbeg and Oban area; and, in recording its sincere thanks, wishes her a long, happy and active retirement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Brendan O'Hara27/06/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartyProposed
Angus MacNeil27/06/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins27/06/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands27/06/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell27/06/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan27/06/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown27/06/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady27/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden27/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry27/06/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
John McNally27/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant27/06/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald28/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law29/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman29/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson29/06/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.