Parliament Website

BBC Radio Brighton

EDM number 753 in 2017-19, proposed by Michael Fabricant on 09/01/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Broadcasting.

That this House notes the 50th Anniversary of the opening of BBC Radio Brighton in 1968 while also recognising that it transmitted emergency snow reports in 1967 prior to its official opening; notes that the radio station later consolidated to become BBC Radio Sussex; further notes that former staff include Jeremy Paxman, Kate Adie and Desmond Lynam as well as a young Michael Fabricant; congratulates its original staff on their continuing work in broadcasting and the media; notes that many are still actively pursuing the promotion of Sussex life in the area; and wishes them well at their 50th Anniversary Celebratory Lunch in February 2018.

This motion has been signed by a total of 7 MPs.

Michael Fabricant09/01/2018LichfieldConservativeProposed
Martyn Day10/01/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Lloyd Russell-Moyle11/01/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/01/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Caroline Lucas16/01/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
David Linden16/01/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law17/01/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.