Parliament Website

Protection Of Devolution Settlements

EDM number 789 in 2017-19, proposed by Liz Saville Roberts on 15/01/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Devolution.

That this House notes with alarm the power grab in Clause 11 of the European Union (Withdrawal) Bill and its implications for the devolved administrations; condemns the actions of the Government not to bring forward amendments to Clause 11 of the Bill during its passage through the House; supports the efforts of both the Welsh and Scottish Governments to save their sovereignty by opposing the Bill in its current form; endorses their intentions to bring forward a Continuity Bill to protect the devolution settlements if the Bill is not substantively amended; and calls on the Government to respect the constitutional settlement ensuring the National Assembly for Wales and Scottish Parliament retain their sovereignty.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs.

Liz Saville Roberts15/01/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruProposed
Hywel Williams15/01/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSeconded
Jonathan Edwards15/01/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Ben Lake15/01/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Alison Thewliss16/01/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day16/01/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands16/01/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/01/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden16/01/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell17/01/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford17/01/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law17/01/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black19/01/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady22/01/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/01/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins24/01/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mike Gapes24/01/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.