Parliament Website

Southside Fringe - Best Scottish Festival 2017

EDM number 80 in 2017-19, proposed by Stewart McDonald on 28/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Arts and Leisure.

That this House congratulates the Southside Fringe for winning Best Scottish Festival at the Scottish Hospitality Awards 2017; notes that the festival offers quality opportunities for acts, performers and musicians; recognises that it is the biggest community organised event in Glasgow; understands that the first full Southside Fringe was set up in 2013 by Crawford Smith and Corinna Currie in response to demand for localised music, comedy and cabaret events in local venues; believes that involving as many venues and businesses as possible raises the profile of the Southside on the arts landscape and draws new customers, visitors and audiences to the wonderful facilities the Southside has to offer; and commends and further congratulates the many organisers, volunteers and all those involved in helping make the Southside Fringe a success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Stewart McDonald28/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson28/06/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands28/06/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day28/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan28/06/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady28/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock28/06/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman28/06/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford28/06/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman28/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss29/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens29/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally29/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law29/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley29/06/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
David Linden04/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins06/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Sweeney05/09/2017Glasgow North EastLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.