Parliament Website

Northumbrian Association

EDM number 700 in 1998-99, proposed by Fraser Kemp on 08/06/1999.

That this House warmly welcomes the formation of the Northumbrian Association, which seeks to promote the distinctive arts, culture and identity of the lands between the Tees and Tweed, from the ancient kingdom of Northumbria through almost 1400 years to the present day.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Fraser Kemp08/06/1999Houghton & Washington EastLabourProposed
Denis Murphy08/06/1999WansbeckLabourSigned
Alan Beith08/06/1999Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
John McWilliam09/06/1999BlaydonLabourSigned
Bill Michie09/06/1999Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
David Clark09/06/1999South ShieldsLabourSigned
Hilton Dawson09/06/1999Lancaster & WyreLabourSigned
John Cummings10/06/1999EasingtonLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn15/06/1999JarrowLabourSigned
Lynne Jones15/06/1999Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Gerry Steinberg15/06/1999Durham, City ofLabourSigned
John McDonnell17/06/1999Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Michael Clapham17/06/1999Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.