Parliament Website

Swiss Eu Referendum

EDM number 394 in 2000-01, proposed by Teddy Taylor on 05/03/2001.

That this House offers its congratulations to the people of Switzerland on the massive and clear decision in a referendum to reject membership of the EU; and notes the nation's long-standing commitment to democracy rather than to being a small part of a single European state without democracy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Teddy Taylor05/03/2001Rochford & Southend EastConservativeProposed
Richard Body06/03/2001Boston & SkegnessConservativeSigned
Nicholas Winterton07/03/2001MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
John Cryer12/03/2001HornchurchLabourSigned
Christopher Gill13/03/2001LudlowConservativeSigned
Teresa Gorman13/03/2001BillericayConservativeSigned
William McCrea13/03/2001South AntrimDUPSigned
William Ross14/03/2001East LondonderryUUPSigned
Roy Beggs14/03/2001East AntrimUUPSigned
David Wilshire14/03/2001SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Derek WyattUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.