Parliament Website

Celtic Football Club Scottish Premier Champions

EDM number 576 in 2000-01, proposed by David Marshall on 09/04/2001.

That this House congratulates the players, manager, staff, officials and supporters of Glasgow Celtic Football Club on winning the Bank of Scotland Premier Division Championship and adding it to the CIS Cup which they won on 18th March; wishes them every success in their efforts to add the Tennents Scottish Cup, making it a treble; and also wishes them every success next season in their attempts to bring the European Champions Cup to Parkhead, Glasgow, once again.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

David Marshall09/04/2001Glasgow, ShettlestonLabourProposed
Bob Russell10/04/2001ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Jones10/04/2001CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington10/04/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Maria Fyfe10/04/2001Glasgow, MaryhillLabourSigned
Norman Godman10/04/2001Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe23/04/2001LeighLabourSigned
Rudi Vis23/04/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Stephen Pound24/04/2001Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson24/04/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin24/04/2001Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Mike Gapes26/04/2001Ilford SouthLabour Co-operativeSigned
Frank Cook27/04/2001Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Stewart01/05/2001EcclesLabourSigned
George Galloway08/05/2001Glasgow, KelvinLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara09/05/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.