Parliament Website

Rotherham United

EDM number 626 in 2000-01, proposed by Kevin Barron on 02/05/2001.

That this House congratulates Rotherham United on securing promotion to Division One, building on the team's promotion last year to Division Two; salutes the fantastic support of the people of Rotherham for their football team and sends its best wishes to manager Ronnie Moore, players and staff as well as expressing thanks to Chairman Ken Booth and the Board of Directors for their commitment; notes that Rotherham's success reflects the growing economic confidence in the borough and the lowest unemployment figures for a quarter of a century; and looks forward to welcoming Division One football to Rotherham next season.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Kevin Barron02/05/2001Rother ValleyLabourProposed
John Healey02/05/2001WentworthLabourSigned
Harry Barnes02/05/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Jeff Ennis02/05/2001Barnsley East & MexboroughLabourSigned
Colin Burgon02/05/2001ElmetLabourSigned
Bill Michie02/05/2001Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Denis MacShane02/05/2001RotherhamLabourSigned
Eric Illsley02/05/2001Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
David Hinchliffe02/05/2001WakefieldLabourSigned
Hilton Dawson03/05/2001Lancaster & WyreLabourSigned
Rudi Vis08/05/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Robert Wareing08/05/2001Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt08/05/2001Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle09/05/2001ChorleyLabourSigned
Norman Godman09/05/2001Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
John Gunnell09/05/2001Morley & RothwellLabourSigned
Bob Russell10/05/2001ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.