Parliament Website

National Youth Work Week

EDM number 324 in 2001-02, proposed by Wayne David on 30/10/2001.

That this House celebrates National Youth Work Week running from 29th October to 9th November; congratulates the National Youth Agency and its partners for selecting young people's community action as its theme for the week, highlighting that increasingly young people are realising they can have an impact on issues that affect them and their communities; welcomes the involvement of previous Philip Lawrence Award winners in the forthcoming Young Justice Board Conference; recognises that all around the country youth work organisations will be celebrating the role played by young people in their areas, or in campaigning groups, or participating in running their own organisations; acknowledges that youth work, with its informal education approach, is well-placed to encourage and support young people who want to participate in changing their communities; and congratulates the Government on its recognition of the vital role that youth work has in supporting young people's personal and social development.

This motion has been signed by a total of 54 MPs.

Wayne David30/10/2001CaerphillyLabourProposed
Phil Hope30/10/2001CorbyLabour Co-operativeSigned
George Mudie30/10/2001Leeds EastLabourSigned
Lembit 30/10/2001MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Howard Stoate30/10/2001DartfordLabourSigned
Gareth Thomas30/10/2001Harrow WestLabourSigned
Russell Brown31/10/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Brian White31/10/2001North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Rudi Vis31/10/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Tami31/10/2001Alyn & DeesideLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore31/10/2001HendonLabourSigned
Alan Meale31/10/2001MansfieldLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden31/10/2001Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones31/10/2001CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones31/10/2001Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle31/10/2001ChorleyLabourSigned
John Barrett01/11/2001Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Tyler01/11/2001North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Barnes01/11/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Win Griffiths01/11/2001BridgendLabourSigned
David Drew01/11/2001StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Hilton Dawson01/11/2001Lancaster & WyreLabourSigned
Martin Caton01/11/2001GowerLabourSigned
Tom Brake01/11/2001Carshalton & WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alice Mahon01/11/2001HalifaxLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd01/11/2001Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Knight01/11/2001South DorsetLabourSigned
Alan Simpson01/11/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Crausby01/11/2001Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Andrew George05/11/2001St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
David Chaytor05/11/2001Bury NorthLabourSigned
Vincent Cable05/11/2001TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Lucas06/11/2001WrexhamLabourSigned
Michael Connarty06/11/2001Falkirk EastLabourSigned
Ann Cryer06/11/2001KeighleyLabourSigned
Nick Harvey07/11/2001North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeff Ennis07/11/2001Barnsley East & MexboroughLabourSigned
Laura Moffatt08/11/2001CrawleyLabourSigned
Tom Watson08/11/2001West Bromwich EastLabourSigned
Paul Flynn08/11/2001Newport WestLabourSigned
Clive Efford08/11/2001ElthamLabourSigned
Patsy Calton08/11/2001CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed08/11/2001South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell08/11/2001Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara13/11/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Brian Cotter13/11/2001Weston-Super-MareLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham15/11/2001Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington20/11/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Janet Dean21/11/2001BurtonLabourSigned
Paul Truswell22/11/2001PudseyLabourSigned
Adrian Bailey29/11/2001West Bromwich WestLabour Co-operativeSigned
Barry Sheerman04/12/2001HuddersfieldLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Austin06/12/2001Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.