Parliament Website


EDM number 876 in 2001-02, proposed by Pete Wishart on 25/02/2002.

That this House congratulates the all-Scottish Women's Curling Team for winning the first gold medal for Great Britain in 18 years at the Winter Olympics; notes that skipper Rhona Martin and her team have engrossed the nation with their heroic display; and believes that their gold medal is richly deserved.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Pete Wishart25/02/2002North TaysideScottish National PartyProposed
Bob Russell26/02/2002ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Hoyle26/02/2002ChorleyLabourSigned
Michael Weir26/02/2002AngusScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams26/02/2002CaernarfonPlaid CymruSigned
Paul Marsden27/02/2002Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/02/2002Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin27/02/2002Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Roy Beggs28/02/2002East AntrimUUPSigned
Derek Wyatt28/02/2002Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Simon Thomas28/02/2002CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Harry Barnes28/02/2002North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Tony Banks28/02/2002West HamLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd28/02/2002Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
George Galloway01/03/2002Glasgow, KelvinLabourSigned
Matthew Green01/03/2002LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
Annabelle Ewing04/03/2002PerthScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Jones05/03/2002CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Harold Best05/03/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Tom Watson05/03/2002West Bromwich EastLabourSigned
Angus Robertson07/03/2002MorayScottish National PartySigned
Alan Simpson07/03/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Rudi Vis11/03/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.