Parliament Website

Shrewsbury Town Football Club

EDM number 462 in 2002-03, proposed by Paul Marsden on 07/01/2003.

That this House congratulates Shrewsbury Town Football Club on their 2-1 victory over Everton Football Club in the third round of the FA Cup; notes that just two years ago the Shrews faced an end of season match which if they had not won would have relegated them to the Conference League; praises all the players particularly Nigel Jemson who scored twice, the manager, Kevin Ratcliffe, the board led by Mr Roland Wycherley, support staff and especially the fans for helping to turn the club around; urges all concerned to back the New Meadow stadium so that it is build quickly to provide a modern stadium for the club and first class community sports facilities; and urges the BBC and BSkyB to televise the next round match against Chelsea.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Paul Marsden07/01/2003Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratProposed
Alan Reid07/01/2003Argyll & ButeLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Keetch07/01/2003HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Norman Lamb07/01/2003North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Don Foster07/01/2003BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Matthew Green07/01/2003LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson08/01/2003Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn08/01/2003Islington NorthLabourSigned
Rudi Vis08/01/2003Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Greg Pope09/01/2003HyndburnLabourSigned
Nigel Jones21/01/2003CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Lembit 22/01/2003MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell28/01/2003Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.