Parliament Website

Future Development Of Air Transport In The UK

EDM number 720 in 2002-03, proposed by Caroline Spelman on 12/02/2003.

That this House urges Her Majesty's Government to revise its proposals for expansion of airports in the light of the many negative responses to its consultation document, Future Development of Air Transport in the United Kingdom and to set a firm date for the conclusion of the recently extended consultation in order to minimise blight while allowing adequate time for local opinion to be fully expressed in each area; proposes that the Secretary of State for Transport should follow the example of the honourable Member for Westmorland and Lonsdale and visit as many as possible of the affected communities and sites; and calls on the Secretary of State to allow a clear two months between the publication of the responses to the consultation process and the presentation of the final White Paper, so that all those interested in this issue have proper time to consider the same facts and opinions as him before he publishes his conclusions.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Caroline Spelman12/02/2003MeridenConservativeProposed
David Maclean12/02/2003Penrith & The BorderConservativeSigned
Tim Collins12/02/2003Westmorland & LonsdaleConservativeSigned
Simon Burns12/02/2003West ChelmsfordConservativeSigned
Andrew Mitchell13/02/2003Sutton ColdfieldConservativeSigned
Marion Roe24/02/2003BroxbourneConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell24/02/2003RomfordConservativeSigned
Jonathan Sayeed24/02/2003Mid BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Andrew Murrison24/02/2003WestburyConservativeSigned
Howard Flight24/02/2003Arundel & South DownsConservativeSigned
Andrew Hunter25/02/2003BasingstokeIndependent ConservativeSigned
Peter Duncan25/02/2003Galloway & Upper NithsdaleConservativeSigned
David Burnside25/02/2003South AntrimUUPSigned
Hugh Robertson25/02/2003Faversham & Mid KentConservativeSigned
Cheryl Gillan26/02/2003Chesham & AmershamConservativeSigned
David Wilshire26/02/2003SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Bob Spink27/02/2003Castle PointConservativeSigned
Eleanor Laing28/02/2003Epping ForestConservativeSigned
Anne McIntosh03/03/2003Vale of YorkConservativeSigned
David Amess04/03/2003Southend WestConservativeSigned
John Barrett04/03/2003Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Brazier05/03/2003CanterburyConservativeSigned
Patrick Mercer06/03/2003NewarkConservativeSigned
Sydney Chapman07/03/2003Chipping BarnetConservativeSigned
Ann Widdecombe07/03/2003Maidstone & The WealdConservativeSigned
Bill Wiggin07/03/2003LeominsterConservativeSigned
John Randall10/03/2003UxbridgeConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell12/03/2003East LondonderryDUPSigned
John Taylor17/03/2003SolihullConservativeSigned
Edward Garnier17/03/2003HarboroughConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans19/03/2003Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
James Gray20/03/2003North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Andrew Selous24/03/2003South West BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Stephen O'Brien25/03/2003EddisburyConservativeSigned
Oliver Heald31/03/2003North East HertfordshireConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis31/03/2003New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Desmond Swayne03/04/2003New Forest WestConservativeSigned
Peter Luff20/05/2003Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Philip Hammond22/10/2003Runnymede & WeybridgeConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.