Parliament Website

Regional Question Time

EDM number 757 in 2002-03, proposed by Lindsay Hoyle on 24/02/2003.

That this House notes the Government's efforts to provide people with the right to vote for the establishment of regional government; recognises that a number of matters face different regions throughout the UK; and calls on the Leader of the House to provide parliamentary time for a question time for each region in England whereby honourable Members will be allowed to raise issues of concern to their respective regions with Ministers from across Government departments.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Lindsay Hoyle24/02/2003ChorleyLabourProposed
Peter Pike24/02/2003BurnleyLabourSigned
David Taylor24/02/2003North West LeicestershireLabour Co-operativeSigned
Ian Gibson24/02/2003Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin24/02/2003Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
David Crausby24/02/2003Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins24/02/2003TamworthLabourSigned
Geraldine Smith24/02/2003Morecambe & LunesdaleLabourSigned
Syd Rapson24/02/2003Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice24/02/2003PendleLabourSigned
Bob Russell25/02/2003ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones25/02/2003Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Paul Marsden25/02/2003Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Terry Davis25/02/2003Birmingham, Hodge HillLabourSigned
David Drew26/02/2003StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Jim Cousins26/02/2003Newcastle upon Tyne CentralLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn26/02/2003Islington NorthLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden26/02/2003Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Paul Holmes26/02/2003ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell26/02/2003East LondonderryDUPSigned
Kevin McNamara27/02/2003Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Colin Breed27/02/2003South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Hilton Dawson27/02/2003Lancaster & WyreLabourSigned
Joyce Quin28/02/2003Gateshead East & Washington WestLabourSigned
Valerie Davey28/02/2003Bristol WestLabourSigned
Harold Best28/02/2003Leeds North WestLabourSigned
David Borrow03/03/2003South RibbleLabourSigned
Rudi Vis03/03/2003Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds05/03/2003Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Rob Marris06/03/2003Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
David Chaytor06/03/2003Bury NorthLabourSigned
David Hamilton06/03/2003MidlothianLabourSigned
David Heath13/03/2003Somerton & FromeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson20/03/2003Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones02/04/2003CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Clarke15/05/2003Northampton SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.